Skip to main content

Energy Resources

External Link Disclaimer Statement
No endorsement is intended or made of any hypertext link, product, service, or information either by its inclusion or exclusion from this page or site. While all attempts are made to insure the correctness and suitability of information under our control and to correct any errors brought to our attention, no representation or guarantee can be made as to the correctness or suitability of that information or any linked information presented, referenced, or implied.
 
All critical information should be independently verified. Any questions should be directed to the administrator(s) of the specific sites.

 
Approved Energy Auditors

University of Kentucky, Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering Dept.
 
Doug Overhults, (270) 365-7541 ext. 211
doug.overhults@uky.edu

Sam McNeil, (270) 365-7541 ext. 213
sam.mcneill@uky.edu

 
Other Funding Agencies

 Kentucky Highlands Investment Corporation
www.khic.org

(606) 864-5175, (606) 864-5194
MACED - Energy Efficient Enterprises
www.maced.org/E3/index.html 

Elizabeth Graves, (859) 986-2373
egraves@maced.org
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
www.ky.nrcs.usda.gov

Deena Wheeby, (859) 224-7403
deena.wheeby@ky.usda.gov
USDA Rural Development
www.rurdev.usda.gov/ky

Scott Maas, (859) 224-7319
scott.maas@ky.usda.gov

 
Technical Assistance

Agribusiness Grant Facilitation Program
Grant listings and assistance with finding a grant writer
www.growkentuckyag.com

Aaron Shapiro
ashapiro@kcard.info
Kentucky Center for Agricultural & Rural Development (KCARD)
Technical Assistance
www.kcard.info

Aleta Botts, (859) 951-8328
abotts@kcard.info